The Skinny

 

So, as a first time blogger, I just want to say…I’m sorry but, this is SO HARD.  Figuring out what a widget is (which makes me laugh), or accidentally spending 150+ dollars on a domain name and 36 months of service after I convinced my husband “I know what I’m doing!” (all sassy-like), or knowing how to make you kind, sweet folks like me is just exhausting.  However, I reaaallllyyy want to be cool so I need a blog.  Right?  Right.

So here goes.  I am not always as cute as my photo, and truth be told that is not current.  At all.  I mean, I still look like me, but with longer hair that isn’t ombre’d anymore and I do have bangs, but they are substantially longer.

I am a work at home mom.  By that I mean, I am a mom of two boys.  There is a whole stinking lot of work to be done, so I will take on the #wahm status proudly and without apology.  I may not get paid in anything but piles of laundry, dirty diapers, and kisses but it’s worth it.  My husband is a hero.  It’s just the truth.  My parents (in-laws included) are a source of extreme encouragement for me.  I need them.  I have the best friends.  They add so much beauty to my life.  I would be living in black and white without all of my people.

I am currently the worship leader at Grace Church Alma.  It is what I know deep in my heart I was made for – to worship Jesus through song, and lead others to Him.  I love to write, and am currently working on a YA fantasy series.  It has been a joy for me to write, and has become quite the therapy for me.  I would love to be a published author someday, but truly, I just want to finish well.  That would be enough for me.  I will continue to write, no matter the outcome.

Ultimately, what you will see here is words from my heart about Jesus, family, and writing (maybe some photography too).  Hope you are ready for the journey.  I know I am!

Leave a Reply

