Toys & Sunshine

IMG_4147

So, I wanted to geek-out for a moment here.  Yes, this is picture of toys, but I LOVE it!  It’s such a good insight to my life right now as a stay-at-home mom.  My many duties include poop patrol, feeding, playing, entertaining, nursing, reading, time-outs, bath-time, dish-washer,  and laundry-tackler among many, many other time consuming and altogether frustrating musts.  It’s in the day to day go, go, go that most moms like myself miss out on small joys.  I know personally I get caught up in a game of “where did that smell come from,” more than actually enjoying the little people (or dogs) who made the smell in the first place.  Don’t get me wrong, being frustrated is SO normal and expected, but my soul (and I’m sure your’s) needs moments of beauty.

The day I took this, I had been dealing with tears, stinky armpits (nope, not mine…Ahem…), and defiance.  I had FINALLY gotten the boys down for their afternoon nap, and I took a moment to chill.   This is what I saw.  A reminder that two little guys like to play with me.  That won’t last.  So, I’m going to enjoy it, while it does.  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

