Top 5 Books You’d Save in a Fire

Hey guys! It’s a Goodreads Top 5 Wednesday today!

I am so pumped to be starting this weekly post in March. The first topic is Top 5 Books You’d Save in a Fire… Wow. I don’t even…can’t….*checks pulse*

You want me to choose? Well, okay…

First of all, I would just like to start by saying I would take them ALL. This would be especially easy for me because I LOVE reading on my iPhone in my iBooks app. I found a few years ago that I focus better, comprehend more, and read faster with the small screen. Also, digital reading appeals to my love of organization and my hatred of all things clutter. So, I really don’t HAVE to choose, but I will.

Let’s just also assume that the Bible would be on the top of my list, but since we are referring to YA fiction here is the rundown:

Processed with Moldiv1. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling – I would choose the entire series, but for the sake of the game I’m being selective.

2. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare – I remember reading this book like it was yesterday. I remember the time of year, the smells outside, the rain, the coffee, the feel of my iPhone in hand. (I know, I know. All you tactile bookies are flipping out right now).

3. The Selection by Kiera Cass – There is nothing like having some sassy America to keep you company. She is leading-lady sunshine on a cloudy day! Maxon isn’t so bad either. 🙂

4. The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis – This one is for my kids. Okay, so it’s for me too, but I couldn’t pass up listing it. I just recently bought the audio books. I’m like a giddy kid again!

5. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas – Currently reading this again, and passing the TOG virus to my #writenight gals too. They love me for it.

What would your Top 5 be? Leave me a comment. I’d love to know!

 

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Books You’d Save in a Fire

  1. Great picks for your first T5W, N! I love that you can take your books on your iPhone and that you focus better that way. I’m the exact opposite, haha! I think Deathly Hallows was my fave HP book too…maybe it’s tied with Goblet of Fire. I would probably leave behind Order of the Phoenix because that book was just bleh. Okay, enough HP tangent. Welcome to the T5W family!

Leave a Reply

