Review: How Many Times Do I Have to Tell You?

Have you every wondered how God feels about you, or if He speaks during the crazy days of parenting? Rachael Carman brings us How Many Times Do I Have to Tell You?, a beautiful look at what God is saying during our daily lives.

What I love about this book is the nature of what Carman is saying to us. God is speaking.

IMG_7186As a mother of two, most days I’m lucky to have showered by 5pm. Simple tasks become frustrating, whining ensues, things get broken, the house seems to grow dirty laundry, the dishes are molding, and we haven’t even gotten past breakfast. What we need to know in those moments is to slow down. God is wanting us to learn. He is available to be heard.

I love the style of this book. The small chapters make a devotional type of reading, because let’s face it, we’re busy. It’s anecdotal, so we see that Carman has walked these truths out before delivering them to us. At the end of each chapter she offers introspection to help us gain more from the text. I also love that she has put scripture references in each chapter so that we can further study on our own.

I would highly recommend How Many Times Do I Have to Tell You?It is perfect for a Mom or Dad who is overwhelmed by the day-to-day, and wants to make sure God is important even through the normal “go” of our lives.

How do you feel after a long day with your kiddos? Would you be interested in hearing God’s voice in the way we speak to our kids? Leave a comment and let me know!

2 thoughts on “Review: How Many Times Do I Have to Tell You?

  1. I need to check this book out because I know lately I have been feeling so overwhelmed! Great review and thanks for sharing your thoughts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

